SplashData Help Desk

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Splash Shopper

Michele Brienza May 24, 2014 12:09PM PDT

Will this app ever be fixed? I hate to start over with a new app, but your app has become unusable!!

Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak May 27, 2014 12:29AM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for contacting us. We are investigating how to fix the issue with the More tab in the bottom toolbar. I can’t give you an ETA right now, but we’ll post something here when an update is made.

Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Jul 16, 2014 10:48AM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

Progress is being made on SplashShopper for iOS 7, I’m please to report! We should have a solid update in the near future.

Up 2 rated Down
Linda Shaw Aug 01, 2014 11:25AM PDT
Yea!!!!! I love this program and have used it since Palm Pilot days. So glad to know you've not abandoned it!
Up 0 rated Down
Alan Clapp Aug 22, 2014 12:12PM PDT
Great! The new update crashes with every attempt to open! Rebooted several times, but still crashes. Worked fine before. iPhone 5s with IOS 7.
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Aug 22, 2014 12:13PM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for contacting us. We are looking into this. So far we have not been able to reproduce this, but we are investigating.

Can you tell me:

1. What is your iPhone model?

2. What is your iOS version?

3. Do you have the SplashShopper desktop, so we can use it to restore your customized data after deleting and reinstalling the app?

4. Would you be willing to help beta test?

I believe the app will launch properly if you delete and reinstall it, but bear in mind that will delete any customized data you have in SplashShopper and revert it back to the default sample data.

Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Aug 23, 2014 12:49AM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

We have received several reports of SplashShopper version 3.2 crashing on launch for users that are updating from version 3.1. While we are not able to reproduce the issue yet, we decided to remove the app from the store until we could investigate and fix it, to prevent more users from having the problem.

If you have your data in the SplashShopper desktop or if you are not concerned about reverting the data to the default sample lists, you can delete and reinstall the app from your iTunes desktop.

We apologize for the inconvenience and we will restore the app as soon as possible, and notify those interested.

Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Sep 03, 2014 12:09AM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

We have been trying to debut with several users on this issue for over a week, and so far we have not been able to isolate the problem or reproduce the issue. We are continuing to work on it, and we’ll update you as soon as we have some news. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Up -1 rated Down
Hollie Hazzard Sep 10, 2014 02:07PM PDT
I was having the same trouble; crashing on startup of app. I deleted it off my phone and re-installed. Works like a charm. This app can now return to on my home page in a folder called "Best". Thanks!
Up 1 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Oct 20, 2014 03:41PM PDT SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for your patience. At long last, SplashShopper 4 is out for iOS. Due to the upgrade issues some people were having, we released this as a new app on the store so it won’t overwrite your old version.

You can get it on the App Store here:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/splashshopper-list-organizer/id924336386?ls=1&mt=8

We have set the price to FREE until 10/23 so that you can get this upgrade at no charge. After that it will be $1.99.

This version also fixes the problem of adding multiple users to the SplashShopper desktop user menu on sync. This version will add only one version and continue to sync with that user going forward.

Up 0 rated Down
Wendy Nov 26, 2014 10:17AM PST
I downloaded this but it does not show up on my desktop. Still have my 3.0.3 version. I thought with this release both versions would show up. Do I have to delete the 3.0.3 to have the Spash Shopper 4 show up?
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Nov 26, 2014 10:17AM PST SplashData Inc Representative

It is a separate app from version 3. It has a pink icon with a red shopping cart, somewhat different from version 3. Use the search tool on your device to find it.

Up 0 rated Down
Moe Rubenzahl Dec 04, 2014 02:18PM PST
Just saw this. Have been waiting for a new version forever, disappointed I did not know about the free period. No matter.

Two questions:

1. I have desktop 3.2. That's the latest, right?

2. How do I upgrade the iPhone app without losing my lists?
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Dec 04, 2014 02:19PM PST SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for contacting us.

1. I have desktop 3.2. That’s the latest, right?

Yes.

2. How do I upgrade the iPhone app without losing my lists?

If you have your customized lists in the SplashShopper Desktop, export your list from the old user in SplashShopper Desktop:
File menu > Export > SplashShopper vShop

Repeat for other lists that you need to transfer (you need to be in All view for each list).

Download the new SplashShopper 4.0 iOS app (if you have not already):
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/splashshopper-list-organizer/id924336386?ls=1&mt=8

Then run the new iPhone app, and do a sync with the SplashShopper Desktop.

Then switch the user in the SplashShopper Desktop user menu to the new (properly working) device name.

Now import your vSH files, creating new lists. Then sync again.

If your data is in the old iOS app only, and you are able to run the old app, you can email the items to yourself to be imported into the new SplashShopper 4 app. Here’s how:
1. Open your old SplashShopper app
2. Select the list you want to transfer, and stay in the All items view
3. Tap the “mail” icon near the top of the screen (by the search icon)
4. Enter your own email in the to field and email it to yourself
5. Open the email when you receive it and tap the “All items” link to import into the new SplashShopper
6. Repeat for other lists if needed

Up 0 rated Down
Linda Dec 08, 2014 09:50AM PST
I also did NOT hear about the "free" period. At least I did get the email about the half-price download.
I wondered if you all lost my email address, but then recalled that I keep getting notices for SplashID, which I also use.
I hope I can get this latest SplashShopper working right - so far not syncing, cannot find desktop, and no way to import data that I've found.
Meanwhile I'll keep the old, semi-functioning 3.0 on my iPhone for now.
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Dec 08, 2014 09:52AM PST SplashData Inc Representative

Hi Linda,

Sorry, we didn’t know you were waiting for the update!

Please make sure you have the correct SplashShopper desktop installed, as I have learned that some users did not have the latest and greatest version. You can click the download buttons on the main SplashShopper page:

http://splashdata.com/splashshopper

Up 0 rated Down
Norm Dec 29, 2014 11:00AM PST
Can not ugrade Splash Shopper. When I try, I get the following message: An error occurred while installing the update. Please try again later. I use an iMac and my operating system is 10.10.1. My Splash Shopper ver. is 3.03. Thank you for any help you can give me.
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Dec 29, 2014 11:01AM PST SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for contacting us. You can simply delete the SplashShopper desktop and install a fresh copy from:

http://splashdata.com/splashshopper

Up 0 rated Down
Maarten Mar 04, 2015 01:33AM PST
Rather annoyed that I too missed the period in which I could get the updated SplashShopper for free.
Anyway, I bought the new version and wanted to buy the desktop too, but glad I didn't do that yet, because syncing doesn't work. I can find my computer, and it will SAY it is syncing, but... After 'syncing succesfully' the data isn't actually synced.

Syncing with the desktop is THE unique feature that is the reason I AGAIN bought the app. :(
Up 1 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Mar 04, 2015 01:33AM PST SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for contacting us. Check the SplashShopper desktop user menu for multiple users. It sounds like sync is happening, but perhaps with a different user than the one you are viewing. Enter a test item on each user if you are not sure which one it is synching with.

Up 0 rated Down
Maarten Mar 05, 2015 12:08AM PST
Wow, that was a fast reply! Thanks, that indeed solved this issue.

Can you help me with another problem: it is not possible to make quicklists on my iPhone. The previous version had the same problem.
Tapping the '+' results in an empty quicklist, wich 'name' can not be edited. After this, selecting quicklists results in the program crashing.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong again, but I used to use this feature a lot, so I'm guessing it is a bug.
Up 0 rated Down
Justin Cepelak Mar 05, 2015 12:08AM PST SplashData Inc Representative

Thanks for reporting this. We’ll investigate and fix in a future update.

Post Your Public Answer

Your name (required)
Your email address (required)
Answer (required)

About SplashData

SplashData has been a leading provider of security applications and services for over 10 years. The company's secure password and record management solution SplashID Safe has over 1 million individual users worldwide as well as hundreds of business and enterprise clients. SplashData was founded in 2000 and is based in Los Gatos, CA.

Contact us


9ad29afcb03aad50291525a425db2dde@splashdata.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete