If you forget or lose/misplace your SplashID Safe password and enter a wrong password into SplashID TEN times, your account will become locked. This is of course for your own security to protect your records.
If you request it personally, we can unlock your account so you have 10 more attempts to remember your password.
By design, we at SplashData do not have access to your password so you will need to try to remember it. If you prefer, we can delete your account so you can sign up again.
If we delete your account you will lose your SplashID records but you may be able to restore from a backup file if you have one that you know the password for.
WARNING: For security purposes, in No Sync and WiFi Sync modes, entering a wrong password 10 times will delete all local records, and on PC/Mac all backups too. Please copy any data backups from the backup folders to another folder before you try anything else.
Please see here where the PC/Mac Desktop apps' backups are located by default:
If you need help with issues with your SplashID Safe apps that are not covered above and/or have any other questions, please contact our tech support team HERE
or via one of the email addresses listed HERE
and we will be happy to assist you.